RSS
Quote
10 Jun

“Haven’t I commanded you: be strong and courageous? Do not be afraid or discouraged, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go.” – Joshua 1:9

June 10, 2013

Of course I would have to start blogging the week of VBS! I am teaching the music and ‘moves’ for the first time. It’s fun, but exhausting! One of the things I love most is when God clearly teaches us through repetition: making it clear for those of us who are a little slow! Our VBS this week is Colossal Coaster World by LifeWay, and the theme is facing fear and trusting God. God has been teaching me this same lesson for the last month or so as I have studied Joshua. The Lord commanded him to be bold and courageous, but He also swore to be with Joshua everywhere he went and even to go before him. He also supported Joshua in the people’s eyes by allowing him to perform the miraculous parting of the Jordan River (Joshua 3:7). This solidified Joshua’s leadership and showed the Israelites that God was with Joshua. 

I love that! God doesn’t just tell us to do something and then send us out in the world on our own, but He prepares us, equips us, encourages us, goes before us to prepare the way, and stays with us to provide what we need. There are many times I have been afraid to step out. However, every time God has met me and provided the strength and courage I need, and the ministry was up to Him the whole time. He asks us to step out in faith with Him, but He really takes the pressure and focus off us. Praise the Lord!

“Haven’t I comm…

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 10, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
